The EU Advocacy Committee has been established to share lobbying best practices, develop our membership’s advocacy skills and be prepared to advocate in favour of association leaders’ interest if ever required at EU level.

Advocacy Chair: Wouter Lox, Managing Director (EUSalt) <wouter.lox@eusalt.com>

Advocacy Committee members: Attilio Caligiani <attilio.caligiani@worldiodineassociation.com>

Alfons Westgeest<awestgeest@kellencompany.com>;

Filip Geerts <filip.geerts@cecimo.eu>;

Frédéric VAN HOUTE <fvh@cirfs.org>;

Javier García Gómez-Díe <javier.garcia@sepa.es>;

Chiara Gasparotto <cgasparotto@estro.org>;

Werner Van Cleemputte <werner@medicongress.com>;

Joyce Dogniez <dogniez@isoc.org>;

Feriel Saouli <secretariat@eurovaprint.eu>;

Rafael Plata <rafael.plata@eachccp.eu>;

Roderick Witjas <roderickwitjas@gmail.com>;

Meyer, Susanne <SMeyer@kellencompany.com>;

Tania Pentcheva’ <tpentcheva@cambre-associates.com>

Objectives

The precise objectives of the Committee will be determined in 1Q2017 based on the input received from the Committee members.

Composition

The Committee will consist of a Chair appointed by the ESAE President and volunteer members, who are full ESAE members or partners. Any ESAE member can join the Committee, following a call for members and will be appointed by the Board.

Meetings

Meetings of the EU Advocacy Committee will be held at least bi-annually. A schedule of meetings will be developed and agreed to annually, depending on the Committee objectives. Meetings will be held in Brussels with an option of virtual attendance, or as virtual meetings. 

Decision-Making

It is preferable that decisions of the Committee are made by consensus; however there may be circumstances where a matter is decided by single majority vote.